If team mascots determined the winners in the Stanley Cup playoffs

The NHL has had nine different Stanley Cup winners in the last nine seasons, including the 8th-seed Kings in 2012 and numerous other teams who no one really thought had a chance of winning. Comparatively, it’s taken the past 33 years for the NBA to accumulate nine different champions, which is to say that hockey probably has the most unpredictable postseasons of any of the four major sports. Even though there are always clear favorites, history has proven again and again t[...] continue reading ›